What is your In-Game-Name (IGN)? Please include ALL your alternative accounts:
Seagoddess
Firepeasant

Do you have Discord and a microphone? If so, what is your username?:
SeaPlays

List your timezone and country:
EST, U.S.A.

Describe your activity:

I’m decently active as I’m also a professor currently, so doing quota is something I have been used to for awhile now. Typically active on Monday, the weekends, and weekdays after 3pm.

Link any significant applications (e.g., Roles/Teams, exclude languages):

Accepted - Professor Application

What is your motivation to apply for reporter?:

I feel like this role would really fit my character, Sam. He’s a photographer by heart and a journalist, making him a great fit to be a reporter. He’s also a natural investigator and while he does ask a lot of questions in the pursuit of knowledge, he also is friendly and often charismatic. Often a well of knowledge and a mediator if the situation calls for it.

Do you have any experience with writing? What is your relationship with writing?:

I’ve been a writer for many years now, both in rp and just in general. I’ve dabbled in short stories, describing locations, people, and have also done my own fair share of small-time journalism Irl. If grammar and connecting with the reader are your concern, I can do both of those things very well.

Are you aware of - and will follow - the set of rules provided to you?:
Yes

Why should we accept you over others?:

As someone who’s been a member of srp for many years, I can recall past events that may become important later on for the sake of reporting news. I’m also fine with interacting with the event and lore team in order to make srp more interactive for the playerbase. I can also make filler reports if we need more activity. From daily life in Karakura to the old stories and how they affect life today, I’m more than thrilled to research and then report on my findings.