mc.roleplayhub.com

players online

What I am doing with my life?

It's been almost two years since I started playing SRP to try to get away from a lot of Italian roleplay, which I won't name; I wanted something new. At the beginning, I played very little, and I stopped playing for a while; but it's been a while since I started playing again, and I'm really enjoying SRP.

But only now, I'm starting to realize that I'm playing SRP for some reasons. I'm not a very open guy in real life; in fact, I don't talk much to people in IRL, and I don't have any friends. I don't even have a social life. I admit that sometimes I can do ten hours a day or more of continuous gaming on SRP, thinking that playing this game simulating real life will be okay; but I'm doing nothing with my life because when I turn off this PC, I realize that everything I'm doing is only in a game and not in my real life. I have no purpose in real life, making me think that I'm just isolating myself even more; and I don't know how to get friends and a social life again. I want to try to get out my front door and be "normal again"; but if I go outside, I realize that I'm just a useless person with no purpose in his life. I tried to get out of SRP many times, but I realize that if I stop playing SRP, I have no one; because I only have friends on a screen who may not be able to support me forever.

If someone have any advice to help me please dm me on discord:Şēຖຊค¢ritēri໐#6193

ErikFinster

Level 178
ErikFinster
ErikFinster
Omega+
Oh boy does that sound familiar?

very relatable.png

First, I think it's important to recognize that virtual friendships and experiences are valuable too. We live in a virtual world. That won't change in the foreseeable future. I've fostered great virtual relationships over the years. They grow into intimacy or fade away like any other relationship too. They are not inferior or superior to offline relationships. They are just different.