Status
Not open for further replies.

Donwauu

Level 6
[OOC section]

In Game Name:
FancyGingy

School Employee Role you are Applying For: Technician

How often do you log onto the server?: Daily for several hours at a time. Anywhere from 6-16 hours a day depending on if I have anything to do that day.

Do you have discord?: Bxkkake#4674

Do you have a microphone?: Yes, and I talk in calls pretty often.

Have you ever been banned, If yes when and why?: Yes. Once for exceeding 4 warnings.

Can you ensure that you will often come on: Yes, but if there’s something keeping me from coming on, I’ll let you know ahead of time.

Do you recognise that you can be ICly fired?: Yes, I do.

In as much detail as possible, describe the role of your chosen school employee: As a technician, my role is to preparing equipment and teaching areas for practical lessons,maintaining equipment, ensuring a safe environment by maintaining tidy working areas and ensuring that tools and equipment are stored correctly, ensuring that all consumable materials are stored safely ,ensuring that equipment and storage areas are kept clean, inspection of all equipment and machinery before it is used in a lesson and the reporting of any defects to the Head of Department, preparing resources as required by teaching staff, providing technical support to teachers in practical lessons, organisation of resources, materials and equipment so that they are easily accessible by staff, carrying out research into new technologies, processes and techniques to support the development of the department, monitoring and ordering of stock and resources, mounting displays of students’ work and maintaining classroom display boards, collating and inputting student data, and general administrative tasks such as photocopying. Basically the schools maintenance man.

Do you have any past experience in this type of roleplay?: No, unfortunately, this would be my first time doing something like this.