mc.roleplayhub.com

players online

thornelle

Level 6
**this thread will expand on my idea/wip of "fast fashion" for srp. I'm mainly looking for ideas for improvement and how others would feel about the idea. If you want to help out we can also discuss that!

"K.F.F."
Karakura Fast Fashion
1689742902566.png
by pvnkstxr, previously dogmuzzle

BACKGROUND:

I've been creating Minecraft skins for several years now. I've tailored skins for many individuals, building up my experience within the community, learning various styles and aesthetics. My primary platform for getting requests has been the Geun Tailoring discord server, though I've taken a break due to burnout. That said, I plan to return soon
(mostly to send my finished requests and then quit..)! I've been playing SRP since late 2017, so I've witnessed the evolution of skin shading styles over six years.

Tailoring can seem like an exclusive field (mostly for people with strict parents.. or those just unable to access discord), where requests are handled primarily through Discord. While the ability to commission a tailored skin is a blessing to many players, the cost of this service can often be prohibitive. This is where the concept of accessibility comes into play.
To that end, my main focus is to make cheap, accessible, and easy-to-obtain clothing in SRP.

THE PROCESS:

But to this you may ask, "How will you do this?". My plan is to either with caard or with google sites, that offers a list of skins available for sale. The sale prices will range from 1k-35k or less due to the distribution. Players can mix and match individual clothing articles, bases, and accessories to create a complete outfit. Skins can and will include pants, shirts, accessories, full bases with a variety of skin tones, hair, etc (individually).