Leo_14

Level 33
leo_14
leo_14
Omega
What's your Minecraft Username?: Leo_14
What's the title of your suggestion?: PHD -> adult degrees

What's your suggestion?:
My suggestion to possibly add a little more uniqueness when graduating from PHD to an adult is that when you graduate PHD to adult you pick a certificate option for what your college degree majors in, so say I graduated PHD I do /graduate and then I get the option of

politics
marine biology
medical science
Criminology
psychology
Sport science
Business
Law

I think it will just add a little more uniqueness to graduating from PHD to adult.

How will this benefit the server and community?:
I believe this will benefit the community by perhaps picking degrees for a more of a icly reason for what they might want their adult character to go into the future. E.G business degree - apply for a store,

I also believe this may give more people reason to graduate from PHD to adult and that they actually get someone from PHD to adult besides the role

Oli

Level 123
Community Team
Lore Team
gncme
gncme
Omega+
From what I knew as a former SLT, it is possible for PhD to assist in applying for careers, so this is already something semi-implemented. As for exactly attempting to get PhD students to become adults, I don't find it suitable since we already lack with the number of PhD students. There is no reason to attempt to get rid of PhD students as they add more to the roleplay, and reaching PhD as a whole is an achievement! So someone getting into adult after a PhD is a downgrade most of the time since you can become an adult by applying for any faction and quitting after two months

Leaning onto -1 here for getting students to become adults as a goal

Leaning onto +1 for having students get an easier access to careers for being PhD (which I assume is already something based on my prior knowledge)

Joe.exe

Level 50
Joe_Kurumi
Joe_Kurumi
Rich+
+1