players online

SCHOOL NEWS REPORT | How To Study

avie ♡

Level 50
dreamchapter
dreamchapter
Fundraiser+
1635112525208.png

Do you have an exam coming up? Maybe a quiz.. And you have no clue how to study for it? Well, my friend, you’ve come to the right place! I’m gonna be sharing some of my favorite study tips that are helpful and cheap. . cause you know I'm a broke college student. .

PHONES

Okay, first of all make sure you turn. off. your. phone. I know your addiction to your phone is unhealthy but trust me, you using it while trying to study is gonna make you not remember anything. So, just power off your phone, lock it in your bathroom and don’t think of it until when you are done. Tell all your buddies online that you are BUSY!!

But, if you need your phone to study, then at least delete all your apps that may distract you while you are studying. So, Instagram or Snapchat or whatever other apps you know you are gonna check while studying. Once you’re done, you can just re-download them!

MUSIC
We love it! Personally, I'm a little too addicted to it. *cough* especially bts *cough*
Sadly, when studying it's not a good idea to be listening to music with lyrics, cause then you’ll end up paying attention to the music and not the actual studying. So, instead try listening to some classical music like Mozart or something with no lyrics. Whatever you like best! Also make sure your music is on a low volume setting. It's better to have it as a background sound, not the main sound!

FOOD
Mmmm….. Food…. I love it! And guess what, It's good for studying too! While studying try eating HEALTHY small snacks, like nuts or fruit. Snacks like these will power your brain, keeping it alert! Also make sure to drink a lot of water. It’s kinda common sense! Also, did you know that water can basically fix anything. Want clear skin? Drink water! Want to lose weight? Drink water! Want someone to go away? Drown them! Great, right? I think it's pretty neat.

FLASHCARDS