mc.roleplayhub.com

players online

LozzyOzzy | Faculty suggestion

Classicalist

Level 87
IGN: LozzyOzzy
DATE: 4/10/2023
WHAT YOU WANT TO SUGGEST OR MENTION: The ability for teachers to use college intercom and the ability for professors to use highschool intercom
HOW WILL THIS BENEFIT THE SERVER/COMMUNITY?: I have been faculty for 2 days now and I've had multiple occurrences when I have been told a situation and have needed to call a bobcat over to the front desk by intercom (I am a professor) and have not been able to since no teachers being online and not having access to the command. I understand intercoms are usually made for classes but there is certain situations when it would be ideal for each role to have the others intercom. Overall I think it would be a genuinely useful change for Faculty and make our jobs a lot easier for certain situations

philbertman42

Level 138
philbertman42
philbertman42
Notable
This suggestion has been made many times before, and it was denied each time.
I think it's important to note the reason why something was denied, rather than simply linking to the thread itself; I usually link to relevant threads as a means of verifying what I say, rather than just saying "nuh uh this was denied before." By doing so, you enable both yourself and others to add more to the discussion, which may ultimately change the outcome (maybe, potentially). Here's a cool thread about this:

Anyway, this is the reason why this wasn't implemented, according to the owner.
- The bug that Highschool could see College intercom and vice-versa resulted in a lot of spam. Whilst yes, you wouldn't be able to use this for your class calls and other shorter announcements, we still deem it unnecessary due to the fact that SLT and School Employees can already do this.