mc.roleplayhub.com

players online

ScaryBook's Reporter App

Prizebox

Level 9
OOC (Out-Of-Character) Information:

What is your In-Game-Name (IGN)? Please include ALL your alternative accounts:
ScaryBook (Account applying for), PrizeBox, Stresscat, and JoyPill.

Do you have Discord and a microphone? If so, what is your username?:
yes, my Discord is Prizebox.us, and I also have a working microphone.

List your timezone and country:

EST, United States

Describe your activity:

I started playing SRP in early February 2020, I have been an active user ever since with my main faction being the school faculty starting with a Teacher role for around 5 months and later on moving to Professor for the rest of the majority of the time. I have just returned from a long break being around 4 months.

Link any significant applications (e.g., Roles/Teams, exclude languages):
Event Team
Art Teacher
Lore Team
Shopkeeper
Lawyer
Media Team
Judge

What is your motivation to apply for reporter?

Since I resigned from the faculty faction and have returned to SRP, I've been looking for a different engaging faction to join. A friend of mine in the faction seems to enjoy it, and it's a faction I've never paid much attention to, but after looking into it caught my curiosity.

Do you have any experience with writing? What is your relationship with writing?:

I've learned about story writing in the past year within film studies, some of the major skills that are applied to writing are research, Critical thinking, complexity, and depth.
Writing has become a more common activity this year with my side hustle, and the research I've been doing lately, I would like to use these skills in a more leisurely way during my free time, such as writing reports for SRP.
Are you aware of - and will follow - the set of rules provided to you?:

Yes, these rules won't be an issue for me.

Why should we accept you over others?: