players online

Accepted Teacher Application v8

philbertman42

Level 136
philbertman42
philbertman42
Notable
Performing Arts Teacher Application

by Alimonino (otherwise known as philbertman42, bald_eagle1776)

For a period of about two and a half years, I was a somewhat consistent teacher who did my best to fulfill the role I had been granted. Over time, the quality and quantity of my activities took a significant dive, especially as I gained more responsibilities both on and off of the server. I’ve never lost the desire to hold small scale activities in events, though admittedly my drive to ensure they were both interesting and compliant with IC and OOC rules had been overtaken by chronic laziness.

I’d like to believe the quality of my roleplay and the characterization of my teachers was consistently good throughout my time as a teacher. If there is one thing I pride myself in, it’s my ability to roleplay in a group environment in an engaging way. During my time as teacher, I often walked the boundary of what is acceptable for roleplay, and often passed it; this is what led to my eventual removal, which I have reflected on as I thought over how I would like to continue playing in this faction. In spite of my history with being less responsible than what is expected, I’m ready to take on the role with more sincerity after my mandatory unpaid vacation.

I’m applying as my previous teacher character, Asuka Deguchi; I’m unsure whether or not she had been fired ICly or not (as I was removed from the faction solely through DMs for what seemed to be OOC reasons), but if you’re unwilling to let me play this character then I’m open to using a different one.

IGN: Alimonino

Discord: Alimonino#0512

Do you have a microphone?: Yes, I have a functional microphone.

Timezone: CST or GMT-5